Inkspiration Sketch Challenge #10

Hey everyone! I know what you are thinking….It has been a week since I last posted. But do not fear I have been crafting. Can you believe it?? I have been making quite a few cards. Unfortunately I cannot show you what I have been up to just yet. But I have something to show you now…..the next fabulous Inkspiration sketch challenge-

Makeesha_Sketch_010

I thought I would tease you again with a sneak peek..hehe-

IMG_7120_1

And of course here is the rest-

IMG_7119_1

I love this set when the images are aged and distressed. It sets it off perfectly. When I plan on doing a distressed card, the key tools I pull out are the Cutter Kit, Sponges, Mat Pack and the Sanded BG. I also wanted to get a start on my Christmas cards, otherwise Christmas will be here in a blink of an eye and I will have nothing prepared. Just like every year I suppose…LOL!

  • Stamp Set– Winter Post, Sanded BG
  • Cardstock– Kraft, Chocolate Chip, Pink Pirouette and Very Vanilla
  • Ink– Pink Pirouette, Chocolate Chip, More Mustard, Going Grey, Sahara Sand and Baja Breeze
  • Accessories– Linen Thread, Baja Breeze Ribbon, Mat Pack, Cutter Kit, Eyelet Edge Punch, Sponges and lid off SU button container to make circle

Well of course I couldn’t stop at one…so I have some more eye candy for all you stampaholics…LOL!

IMG_7121_1

I really love how this one turned out. When I finished the other one, this one just popped in my head. Don’t you just love that when it happens?? 

  • Stamp Set– Flight of the Butterfly, Inspired by Nature and Really Retro
  • Cardstock– Very Vanilla, Riding Hood Red, Kiwi Kiss and Pink Pirouette
  • Ink– Pink Pirouette, Kiwi Kiss and Riding Hood Red
  • Accessories– Riding Hood Red Ribbon, Scallop Edge Punch, Dimensionals, Mat Pack and lid from SU Button container to make circle.

Don’t forget to check out the other DT memebers, they always have something to blow your mind.

I hope I have inspired you all, I know it was fun on this side…LOL!

Thanks for dropping by!

21 thoughts on “Inkspiration Sketch Challenge #10

  1. Hi honey… I am totally lovin these 2 creations girlfriend!! I especially love the butterfly one though, I love the way you have stamped the grass behind the ribbon and the matting, and then it pops straight onto the circle as though you are looking through the matting. Very very clever!!! I look forward to checking your challenge out every Friday night, its the highlight of my week!!!!!! (yeah yeah I know, I hear you…I should get a life!!!!!!) lol lol
    It was great catching up again today, and thanks for the tips, I can always count on you to sort me out!!! lol
    love ya, Sally xx

    Like

  2. Kirsty, my darling… If you only knew how much I love my Winter Post set and how happy I am to see this amazingly beautiful card on your blog today! I hadn’t thought to do the shabby chic look with it, but boy, am I feeling an urge to do so now! It looks wonderful!!!!

    And a double treat for us this week!

    Thank you so much for sharing! Have a great weekend!

    Cindy 🙂

    Like

  3. Oh my gosh!! They are both awesome!!! I am casing both of them! Your Winter Post Christmas Card has so much detail and the colors you chose really make the card. Take all next week off too, if we can get 2 more cards like this to look at next Friday!!

    Like

  4. OH WOW, these two creations, are so fabulous Kirsty! I love, love, love the Post card one, with the shabby chic look, and then I think the butterfly one, is so clean, clear, and crisp, it is refreshing! Fantatstic job on the sketch this week Kirsty! Thank you! Love Keesh x

    Like

  5. Pingback: Chloe’s Birthday Invitations «

Leave a comment