Wild Roses

I had a great day today. My wonderful sister babysat my youngest two while I worked. (it is awesome to have a sister like this I tell you), At work I was able to make some cards. (how lucky am I?) I made three in all and two of them were done with the Wild Rose set, the other is done with an obsolete set called Stem Silhouettes. Here they are-

This is the first one I did. My upline let me play with her Wild Rose set. I think it is just glorious. I used-

  • Stamp Set– Wild Roses, Lovely Labels and Sanded BG
  • Cardstock– Always Artichoke, Very Vanilla and Real Red
  • Inks– Real Red, Ruby Red and Always Artichoke
  • Accessories– Real Red Ribbon
  • Tools– Stamp-a-ma-jig, dimensionals, Snail Trail and masking

I think I can use this card as a Christmas card, I would just change the sentiment. I find this set so versatile, I can use it for multiple purposes, Birthday, Sympathy, Thank You or just Hello. I had so much fun I did another one in different colours (of course).

I used-

  • Stamp Sets– Wild Rose, Weathered BG and Curvy Verses
  • Cardstock– River Rock, Soft Sky, Buckaroo Blue and Very Vanilla
  • Inks– Soft Sky, Buckaroo Blue and River Rock
  • Tools– Stamp-a-ma-jig, Snail Trail and Masking.

This one I’m going to send to my friend in Singleton. I miss her and her family so much! I just want her to know I love her and that I’m always thinking of her.

On to my next one. I know this is funny to say but I didn’t have a plan when I started this one. I wasn’t sure what I wanted it to look like or even what Stamp Set I would use. I just went with the flow and came up with this.

  • Stamp Set– Stem Silhouettes and Weathered BG
  • Cardstock– Always Artichoke, Very Vanilla and Regal Rose
  • Inks– Always Artichoke and Pretty in Pink.
  • Accessories–  Regal Rose Ribbon.

I have seen someone else do a card with Stem Silhouettes and coloured the flowers the same way. I think it is very clever and it makes it look like beautiful blush blossoms. I lurvve it!

I’m hoping that I will have a scrapping layout organised for my next upload. I have a special request from my scrapping friend Kolina. Along the lines of “C’mon where’s your scrappin?” Okay, okay, I give in I will put some up soon.

Love to all! And thanks for looking!