Color Throwdown #7

This is my submission for the colour throwdown number 7. I had to raid my uplines goodies for this one. Thank you Theresa! I “borrowed” ink colours Bashful Blue and Ballet Blue and the True Friend Stamp Set. I had a lot of fun putting this together because I was challenged quite extensively. I have never before put together two blues on one card. Oh and do I love it!! I used-

  • Stamp Set– True Friend and Sanded BG
  • Cardstock– Bashful Blue, Apricot Appeal and Ballet Blue
  • Inks– Bashful Blue, Ballet Blue and Apricot Appeal
  • Accessories– Ballet Blue Ribbon

I stamped the Bashful Blue cardstock base with the sanded Background Stamp in the co-ordinating colour to give it some dimension and the same was done with the Apricot Appeal but I used the flower accent out of the True Friend Set. And the Ribbon separated those two beautifully and balanced the card nicely. Well I think so anyway….lol.

Thanks for looking!

Look Mum I Can Ride!!

Well today is Friday and that means that last night I was out Scrapping! I average two double layouts completed. Then you come home and try and find time and inspiration to do some more until next thursday night but for me that nearly never happens.

This is one of the ones I did last night. It is my youngest daughter on her third birthday riding her present. She had an absolute ball on her birthday and loved the fact that all the attention was on her (as it should be). I’m glad she enjoyed her day. Now all I have to do is scrap the double layout of her blowing out the candles at cake time….. 

I used

  • Paper-WRMK Hoopla Collection and sweet heart bazzill cardstock
  • Accessories– MM ribbon, AC thickers, Collections scallop chipboard, Maya Road alpha chipboard, scrapworx glitter chipboard and Becky Higgins chipboard collection.
  • Tools– Versa cube ink, Paint, Carl trimmer, Tombow glue and double sided tape.

Thanks for looking!

Color Inspiration #19

 

ci13I love colour challenges, as you are probably aware, and my upline told me about the wonderful colour challenges that Kristina Werner puts together. The reason behind my love of them is that I find that I’m always using the same colours (the ones I love of course), over and over. When submitting to colour inspirations/challenges you will use colours that you normally wouldn’t, or wouldn’t think of. Here is my  submission-                                                                

                                                     

I used-

  • Stamp Sets– Bodacious Bouquet, Wild About You, Baroque Border, Big Blooms and Curvy Verses
  • Cardstock– Basic Grey, Basic Black and Whisper White
  • Ink– Basic Black and Taken with Teal.
  • Accessories– Turqouise Ribbon.
  • Tools– Dimensionals and Standard wheel

The wheels with swirls and twirls are probably my most favourite. I use them quite a lot and find them quite versatile by using them as the main image an accent or a background. Cannot wait for the next challenge now. Was heaps of fun. Thanks Kristina! 

Thanks for looking!