Inkspiration Inspiration Challenge #17

Hey everyone!

This week challenge was a toughie for me! I kept thinking that the SS Bird on a Branch would be perfect but alas I do not own it! Isn’t that always the way?! So I had to put on my thinking cap. Oh my that hurt!! LOL! I decided I would turn my submission into a Dinner Invite. But first take a look at the challenge pic-

Here is my interpretation-

What do you think? It is very simple, but that is the idea as they are invites and I like to keep them simple. The colours are Chocolate Chip, Creamy caramel and Whisper White. The stamp sets used are Fifth Avenue Floral and Sincere Salutations. I used my Choc Chip marker for the border and it was drawn free hand {note the crooked lines LOL}, but I like the effect.

To get more creative juices flowing here are the links to the rest of the DT

I’m sure they will have something fabulous for all!

Thanks for dropping by!

11 thoughts on “Inkspiration Inspiration Challenge #17

Leave a comment