A Friend named Sally and her SS Razzle Dazzle!

Hey everyone!

I do apologise for my quiet behaviour on this blog. Time is just flying by! But things should be back on track very soon!

I must tell you about my day yesterday though. I went to visit my downline and very good friend Sally. We had a good catch up chat and then proceeded into her fabulous craft room.{I’m so envious of this craft room} and decided to play with Razzle Dazzle, a Summer Mini set she had yet to ink up and it also happens I did not purchase this set so it was a good choice.

Then we challenged ourselves even further by using the SU colour wheel guide. We chose Ruby Red and OH MY LORD!!! There was that hideous Cameo Coral as a coordinating colour! LOL! I had to laugh. But I will admit these colours looked fabulous together. You must give it a go- Chocolate Chip, Ruby Red, Creamy Caramel and Cameo Coral. Very nice indeed!

Here is what I came up with!

What do you think? I like it a lot! Considering I don’t like CC much. I have seen stamping on twill before but I saw it again just recently and it sparked my interest and I decided to incorporate it into this card. That is the first time I used twill too! That’s a lot of firsts for me on this card. Well…..it is a New Year, may as well do New things! LOL!

Well I’m off to finish creating for some other projects.

Thanks for dropping by!