A Friend named Sally and her SS Razzle Dazzle!

Hey everyone!

I do apologise for my quiet behaviour on this blog. Time is just flying by! But things should be back on track very soon!

I must tell you about my day yesterday though. I went to visit my downline and very good friend Sally. We had a good catch up chat and then proceeded into her fabulous craft room.{I’m so envious of this craft room} and decided to play with Razzle Dazzle, a Summer Mini set she had yet to ink up and it also happens I did not purchase this set so it was a good choice.

Then we challenged ourselves even further by using the SU colour wheel guide. We chose Ruby Red and OH MY LORD!!! There was that hideous Cameo Coral as a coordinating colour! LOL! I had to laugh. But I will admit these colours looked fabulous together. You must give it a go- Chocolate Chip, Ruby Red, Creamy Caramel and Cameo Coral. Very nice indeed!

Here is what I came up with!

What do you think? I like it a lot! Considering I don’t like CC much. I have seen stamping on twill before but I saw it again just recently and it sparked my interest and I decided to incorporate it into this card. That is the first time I used twill too! That’s a lot of firsts for me on this card. Well…..it is a New Year, may as well do New things! LOL!

Well I’m off to finish creating for some other projects.

Thanks for dropping by!

16 thoughts on “A Friend named Sally and her SS Razzle Dazzle!

  1. I love this card…the twill stamped ribbon, the colorsa and the stamping. I really do like Razzle Dazzle stamp set, too.
    I tried to add Sally to my blogs but couldn’t figure it out. Couldn’t find where to add. I’d really like to follow Sally’s progress…Please help?

    Like

  2. Pingback: my good friend Kirsty and Razzle Dazzle….. « Pink Lemonade Cards

  3. Hi Kirsty
    I stumbled across your fabulous blog this afternoon and I have to tell you what an inspiration it is…your cards are fantastic!
    Im about to become a SU demonstrator adn you have inspiored me no end
    Thank you

    Happy New Year
    mandi xx

    Like

Leave a Reply

