Inkspiration Challenge #67

 

Hey everyone!

We are back!!! YAY!!! I know it was only a week off, but it felt strange not blogging an Inkspiration Challenge! LOL! I must say though I really needed it. Life’s been throwing the Brown family some curve balls of late, but I am sure we will get through it just like we get through everything else.

This week we are sketching it!

and of course my adaptation,

I am loving the Sew Suite set at the moment. I must say though……my main image went through about five technique changes before I decided on paper piecing it…..typical, LOL! My fave part would have to be the measure tape being screwed up to look like ribbon. I must say I love my colour combo too. Another selection from the Colour Coach. If you don’t have one of these already you must get one. They are an excellent tool to have when you are stuck for inspiration.

Check out the rest of the DT at the Inkspiration Challenge Blog and have a play with our challenge.

Thanks for dropping by!