Inkspirations Sketch Challenge #45

Hey everyone!

It’s time for a fabulous Inkspiration Challenge. I was so in the mood to make a card this morning because for the past three days I have been concentrating on scrapping for my kid’s school. I have mentioned before that I am having a stall at the ‘Christmas in the Country’ Art & Craft show that is held annually here in Gatton and it is the schools biggest fundraiser. It starts with an opening night on the Thursday evening and then a jam-packed two days of over 2000 visitors coming from all over SE QLD. That doesn’t explain the scrapping though does it???? Well it is the 20th anniversary for the Art & Craft show and they want to do something special for the event by showing a power point slide of pictures from the previous years of the event including scrapped pages. Having an album there for people to peruse past years would be just fabulous. I just hope I get more done!

So here’s this weeks challenge

Pretty cute huh?

What do you think of my creation?

I wasn’t too sure at first but I think I’m falling for it! LOL! I haven’t played with the glitter for ages…not sure why, I think this heart looks gorgeous. I don’t have a die for a heart yet, so I had to hand cut this one. Took me ages to come up with the right shape and size… LOL! I was having a bad hand-drawn day!

  • Stamp Set– Element of Style, Tiny Tags
  • Cardstock– Crumb Cake, Bravo Burgundy, Pink Pirouette, Pink Pirouette DSP
  • Ink– Versa Mark, Bravo Burgundy, Pink Pirouette, Crumb Cake
  • Accessories– Clear embossing powder, Chunky Pink Glitter, Heat Tool, Mat Pack, Clear Rhinestone Brad, Jewellery Tag punch, Cutter Kit, Tombow Mono Multi Glue

Check out the rest of the DT

Cindy

Renee

Makeesha

Thanks for dropping by!

11 thoughts on “Inkspirations Sketch Challenge #45

  1. Oh My Goodness!! You’ve made a girly card without ribbon, and yes I just went back over your previous posts to confirm my suspicions. LOL

    Great card, love the colour combo and the triple tags.

    Like

Leave a comment