Inkspiration Sketch Challenge #19

Hi all!

We are back this week to resume the Inkspiration challenges and of course it is time for a sketch challenge. I have to say I have been struggling these past 2 weeks to come up with anything I think is decent. Most of what I have been doing has been rushed and not thought out well, mainly because I am pushed for time. Therefore I think my creations have been lacking. I hope this doesn’t happen often!

Here is our sketch- 

Here is my creation-

I have been wanting to have a go at the faux suede technique and decided to implement it in this sketch. I first saw the technique on my upline Madonna’s blog. I love it. I might play with it some more. I am still not too sure about the whole ensemble though….what do you think?

  • Stamp Set– Petal Pizzazz, Baroque BG, Pocket Silhouettes, Really Retro
  • Cardstock– Very Vanilla, Rose Red, Close to Cocoa, Pink Pirouette
  • Ink– Rose Red, Close to Cocoa, Pink Pirouette, Versa Mark
  • Accessories– Clear Rhinestones, Pink Pirouette button, Crimper, bone folder, dimensionals, Cutter Kit

Check out the rest of the DT

Well about this time I should be on the Sunshine Coast enjoying a glass of wine with the girls all on the team retreat organised by our awesome upline Madonna! I am going to have a SUPER weekend I can assure you.

Thanks for dropping by!

6 thoughts on “Inkspiration Sketch Challenge #19

  1. Kirsty I can’t imagine you struggling with getting creation to be decent. I admire you blog and just LOVE your style. Many of my own creations are inspired from something you have done. I love all you colour combo’s. So glad I came across your blog. You are one clever lady.

    Like

  2. Ummm….you really do rock!!! And I think I won’t be able to stop myself from putting through an order with that Petal Pizazz!!!

    Thanks for a great weekend!!! Will start the planning for the next one!! xo

    Like

Leave a comment