Why did Retreat have to END!!!!

Hi all!

Yep that’s right!! I’m back!! Well actually I arrived home Sunday afternoon….hehe! I had a very enjoyable time and have finally met the wonderful people who leave lovely comments on my blog. It is wonderful to have faces attached to that name. I also met some new ones! I am pretty sure that I can say without a doubt that everyone had a very enjoyable time, even my downline Tina, who at first was a little daunted about staying in a house with 9 strangers, but in the end totally enjoyed herself and wants to do it again! LOL!

Here is a piccy of all of us (courtesy of Madonna)

Well I suppose you want to know what was created on this here Retreat!! What if I told you that there were more lollies, chocolate and wine consumed than any creating occurred?? I am pretty sure you would laugh!!

Anyhoo! We all participated in creating a shoebox swap! I will show you mine and then the bunch of all the other creations by the very talented MAD Inkstincts Team.

Isn’t it pretty! I’m just loving those colours!

Here is all the swaps

Sorry the photo is so crappy. The sun was just pouring in this morning. It was sooo nice!

Over the next week or so I will have a creation to show you that was made at retreat! There is one in particular that you will all have a laugh at! But I didn’t notice until my I finished it! I might show you that next time. I know Karen Thomas will be very proud that I even used it!

Thanks for dropping by!

7 thoughts on “Why did Retreat have to END!!!!

  1. Ooooooooooooooooooooo waiting………..waiting……………waiting………….waiting………..waiting! lol

    Hmmmmmmmmm are we talking SOCK MONKEY here!? Are ya sure you can’t do 2 posts in 1 day…….you know I won’t sleep not knowing! lol

    Luv Karen
    x

    Like

  2. Hi Kirsty,

    Well back to the land of the living!!! Had a fab time and thanks for sharing all your inspiration, you trully are fabulousically talented!!! After your shoe box swap I have worn myself down and that stamp set is next on my list for sure.

    🙂
    Anne

    Like

Leave a Reply

