Inkspiration Colour Challenge #10

Hey everyone! I hope you guys are ready for another awesome colour challenge! This one is a beauty. When I first started buying SU ink and products these were the colours I first went for. Just check them out-

Makeesha_Colour_Challenge_10

I don’t know what it is but they are just divine. I was busy all day yesterday getting ready for a workshop and nearly forgot about the challenge….Whoopsie! So first thing this morning I whipped this one up as quick as I can as I was hoping to go to Brisvegas today to catch up with Keesh! Keesh is stopping over for a couple of days with hubby…but unfortunately she has woken up not feeling too well. Oh well! maybe next time. I hope you are feeling much better soon Keesh!

My hubby and I might do something instead! If he decides to get out of bed!!! LOL! Anyway on to my submission for this week-

IMG_7131_1

Some of you might recognise this design from a card kit I made last year! Nothing like pulling out an oldie to revive a little! These colours are very feminine to me, so I went with that and I like it. What do you think?

  • Stamp set– A Rose is a Rose
  • Cardstock– Very Vanilla, Rose Red, Mellow Moss and Always Artichoke
  • Inks– Rose Red, Mellow Moss and Always Artichoke.
  • Accessories– Scallop Edge Punch, Eyelet Edge Punch, Crimper, Very Vanilla Taffeta Ribbon, SAMJ and Mat Pack.

I have done a lot of second generation and even third generation stamping. I think it gives it such a wonderful depth and layer of colour.

Well don’t forget to check out the rest of the design team, they always have something to blow your mind!

Thanks for dropping by!

14 thoughts on “Inkspiration Colour Challenge #10

  1. Hiya Kirsty!!! Got 2 words for ya chicki – ABSOLUTELY STUNNING!!! You’ve nailed the challenge again this week!

    Luv Karen
    x

    PS – I almost forgot about the challenge too! I got a new nintendo DSi so was busy playing games on it and then it dawned on me that it was Thursday and I needed to get it done! lol Ooopsie!! lol

    Like

  2. Hey girlfriend, WOWSERS !! This is another beautiful card Kirstie, in fact you all have done an awesome job, I love every card that the design team has submitted tonight!! You are a very clever bunch of ladies. I love it when Friday nights roll around then I can check out what you lovely ladies have done with the challenge. Maybe (hands willing) I might give this challenge a go tomorrow…(too cold to do anything else!!!!!!!!)
    love ya, Sally xox

    Like

Leave a comment