Starry, Starry Christmas!

Hey everyone!

I had a fabulous evening yesterday creating some super cute Christmas Gift Boxes. Everyone (meaning the Inkspirations Crew), has been inspiring me to use other than traditional Christmas colours of late…..have you seen their work?? Simply stunning. So I thought that’s what I would do last night. I thought what would be one colour that is not usually associated with Christmas……..Purple was the answer. Rich Razzleberry in fact. I know it goes well with Pear Pizzazz so I used the colour coach, checked out both colours and on the Pear Pizzazz chip I found the combo Pear Pizzazz, Rich Razzleberry and Tempting Turquoise……perfect!

The template is a Lauren Meader creation (LOVE her templates) So I bet you’re dying to see it!!……well are you?…….okay, okay, here it is

and again

oh okay….and again

Of course I had to use the shimmer paint…..no Christmas bauble should be without it!! LOL! This time after I stamped the image I used a paint brush and painted the shimmer on. Super easy!! You should all have a go if you haven’t yet!

Well I have workshops to organise so I best be off!

Thanks for dropping by!