Pretty Petals!

IMG_7458_1

Hey everyone! Yesterday I had a look through my stamp set collection and Whoa be tide I have come across some sets I haven’t even played with yet! I’m not too sure how that happened……maybe it’s because I have tooo many sets…LOL! I decided that this was my challenge for this week. To play with all uninked sets! At the top of the list is Playful Petals.

I was getting a little frustrated trying to come up with a colour combo for this water colouring “masterpiece”. So while I was looking through an order that was just delivered I came across the ribbon bundle set that you get for free when you spend $100 (which mind you finishes at the end of this month, so be quick and get your orders in ladies). I really like the Certainly Celery Twill roll, so I went from there. I really love how purple looks with green so there was my colour combo.

IMG_7455_1

So what do you think? Oh and there is a boo boo on there somewhere….can you pick it? Oh dear it does stick out!! I used four colours, they were, Perfect Plum, Pale Plum, Blush Blossom and Certainly Celery. I water coloured using my favourite technique- Aqua Painter and ink. I started with the Blender Pens and Wonder Crayons but it would only go so dark. I really wanted some dark colouring in there so I made the switch. I was going to put some glitter on the dots in the big blossom but decided against it. I will up the anti next time.

Thanks for dropping by!