Inkspiration Inspiration Challenge #12

IMG_7452_1

Hey everyone! It’s time again for another Inkspiration Challenge. Oh I love these challenges. They always help me out of a mellow Mojo! At the moment though my Mojo is absolutely on fire I just haven’t had the time to use it! The school activities have been in high mode of late with Grandparents Day and Mad Scientist Day. We have parent/teacher interviews coming up to. As well as my youngest has a camp coming up. The housework on the other hand has suffered just a little. I have a mountain in my room and under all those clothes is my bed….I think! I better do a head count of the kids…..1, 2, 3……….oh and there’s  4. Okay, I’m good! No children have been buried in the avalanche…LOL!

Well onto this weeks inspiration-

Makeesha

I had a couple ideas for this one. Firstly, the colours reminded me of the beach. The surf’s up SS popped in my head straight away. This is usually how I work, colours inspire my SS choice. Secondly, the duvet and pillows have their own sketch pattern happening. But the third idea is what got me going. The patterns in the duvet and pillows reminded me of snowflakes, and all the blue hues represent winter to me. So this is what I ended up with-

IMG_7454_1

There is some sponging, embossing and spritzing involved to add to the effect of Winter. I love how it has turned out. Especially when these colours would usually push me in another direction.

  • Stamp Set– Winter Post and Seasons Greetings
  • Cardstock– Ballet Blue, Yoyo Yellow and Whisper White
  • Ink– Ballet Blue, Not Quite Navy, Bashful Blue and Yoyo Yellow
  • Accessories– Clear embossing powder, Bashful Blue Stitched Ribbon, Linen Thread, Not Quite Navy, Bashful Blue and Ballet Blue Markers, Heat Tool, Dimensionals and Sponges.

Of course you cannot miss out on the rest of the DT’s work. They always have something fabulous.

I hope I have inspired you this week. I try to every week!

Thanks for dropping by!