Seasons Greetings!!

I was a busy girl today! Craft wise that is. Can you believe it?! I couldn’t….lol. But the invitation for a friend to come over for a play was to good to resist. And OH MY!! Did we play. I have completed three cards and my friend Tina (Hi Tina!!) made four. Gosh! Tina made more than me……That’s just not on!!

img_5991_1

I have always admired this stamp set but yet to get it so I borrowed my mums set for this one.  I also wanted to do non traditional colours.Of course I had to do it in pinks.

  • Stamp Set– Solemn Stillness and Many Merry Messages
  • Cardstock– Very Vanilla and Rose Red
  • Ink– Versa Mark, Rose Red, Regal Rose and Pretty in Pink
  • Accessories– Regal Rose Ribbon, SAMJ, Clear Embossing Powder and Sponges.

The trimming on the tree and sentiment are clear embossed. Very easy to do with a coloured ink. This is how you do it-

I stamped the image into the Versa Mark and then into the selected ink pad colour and then onto your cardstock, sprinkle the powder over the stamped image and heat as you usually would.

I will be back again tomorrow with another one of today’s creations or I might just scoot over and do the new Kristina Werner CI tonight.

Thanks for dropping by!

One thought on “Seasons Greetings!!

Leave a comment