The NEW Summer Mini!

 

img_5917_11

Wow how exciting! Are these stamps gorgeous or what?! Oh don’t be fooled people, these are not the only stamps or products available. I will be show casing heaps more in the next few days. And they are all stunning, I can assure you. (the stamps that is, not my cards. They are just ooohhkay) LOL. This is probably the reason I haven’t been posting anything else, I have been playing myself silly with the new stamps……for good reason though, I can assure you!

This particular card I have given to Kristie Morrisonas a thank you card for organising another awesome swap. I have so much fun creating and seeing everyone elses designs. It can help when you’re “mojo” is on the fritz! (happens alot to me) I’m pretty sure Kristie liked this card…..but I mean who wouldn’t!! (skite, skite, nose in the air, you can’t touch this attitude) LMAO!!!! I think it is just a case of ‘This is my sort of stamp set’. You know what I mean? Anyway down to business!

  • Stamp Set– Eastern Blooms and Say it with Scallops
  • Cardstock– Whisper White, Rose Red and Regal Rose
  • Ink– Rose Red and Regal Rose
  • Accessories– Edge, Circle and Square Scallop Punch, Rose Red, Regal Rose and Mellow Moss markers, Rose Red DS Ribbon and Dimensionals.

When stamping the big blooms I inked in Regal Rose first and then ‘rock n rolled’ in Rose Red. With the branches I used my markers and coloured the rubber with what colours I wanted and then ‘huffed’ on the stamp to re moistenit and stamped it straight away. Nothing too difficult! The only thing I probably should have done was put a little crystal effects on the centre of the flowers to give more dimension. But I’m pretty happy with it…..I mean Kristie is pretty happy with it! You know what I mean!

Have heaps to do today! It’s tradition in our family to put our Christmas tree and decorations up on the 1st of December and that’s today ladies and gentleman. When the kids come home we will be into it. I haven’t even started the shopping yet. I know, I know I better get moving. But it’s Akayla’s 5th birthday tomorrow so I will just get that out of the way and I will have my mind set on auto for Christmas. My favourite part though would have to be that we are going away to Fraser Island. Oh what fun it will be. We are all organised for that I can assure you. Hubby packed the trailer all day yesterday and I have organised my sister as a house sitter. I can’t wait, we so need this break.

Well I better be on to those things I need to do, I have a very BIG list. Until next time!