Festive Friday Challenge #32

Hello everyone,

Time for another Festive Friday Challenge. This round is a Father’s Day Special, mixed with the challenge of using brads as the focal point. I think I did okay, I struggled with it a little. Usually when doing something manly I don’t think brads, but I like what I cane up with.

I used the Best Dad Ever stamp set, and matched it up with the Just Add Cake and Well Worn DSP’s. The colours I used are Wild Wasabi, Early Espresso, Soft Suede and Very Vanilla. The middle tie is full of polka dots and I used the silver Mini Brads in place of them. After making this card I think it would have been more effective if I popped that one tie on dimensionals to stand out and look more 3D. I love the aged look of this card too. I just sponged some Soft Suede around the edges of the main panel and the Wild Wasabi DSP.

I hope you get a chance to play along this week, I would love to see what you create.

Thanks for dropping by!

Leave a comment