Inkspirations Challenge #60

Hey everyone!

It’s time for another colour challenge and I have to say I struggled with this one. Wild Wasabi has always been a hard nut for me to crack. Not sure why…it’s a lovely green, I just cannot make it work well with other colours. Oh well…. you be the judge and let me know what you think.

I don’t know…..I think the main panel needs work ……or changing, or something LOL! It is definitely different to what I usually do, but that’s a good thing. It’s great to have a play with things. You won’t learn anything if you don’t. This time round I have learnt I need to practise sponging some more. LOL!

I would love to see what you create with these colour so make sure you pop on over to Inkspirations  Challenge blog and link your creation up.

Don’t forget to check out the rest of the DT too

Cindy
Kirsty
Makeesha
Renée
Brandi
Carrie
Helen
Ilina
Lee-Anne
Marisa

Thanks for dropping by!

11 thoughts on “Inkspirations Challenge #60

  1. Love the way you used the yellow as the base colour for the focal image, Kirsty, and how you sponged around the image. Great shape to frame the focal image too. Darling card using this week’s colours.

    Like

  2. Don’t quite see why you feel the need to practice your sponging Kirsty. I love and use this particular technique a lot and think you have it down pat! A gorgeous card with great resist technique and use of the colours. Must admit to not using Wasbi very much myself, for the same reasons! Your bow is beautiful too ♥

    Like

  3. You girls are too funny; what’s wrong with Wild Wasabi????!!! You’ve teamed it beautifully with the other colours, Kirsty. LOVE how you embossed and sponged the focal image on So Saffron, wouldn’t have occurred to me to do that, and it looks fabulous! Great card, chick 🙂

    Like

  4. Your “try something different” is awesome Kirsty! Love the main panel being saffron & is that an altered Top Note? Very clever!! The tree & string of hearts panel are oh so cute & the bow is gorgeous. 🙂

    Like

Leave a comment