Tea Box!

Hey everyone!

I am currently getting busy creating for an upcoming Craft show. It’s the Christmas in the Country Craft Fair that is held annually and is the biggest fundraiser my children’s school. It is a fabulous event and if you live close by come check it out on the 5th and 6th of November.

This is a super cute box and measures 4″ high and 3 1/2″ wide. I played with some brand new goodies too! Fleurettes 2 and the Beautiful Wings Embosslit. I made up a solution of water and Riding Hood Red Ink in a container and soaked the crocheted flower in it. I waited 24 hrs to let it dry and adhered to the box with Tombo Mono Multi Glue. I am just realising how good this glue is after I have just run out of Sticky Strip! LOL!

I am also working on a different coloured one with a tea bag slot in the front. I will show you when I get it finished!

I just have to show you all some photos I took of Darcy yesterday. We are experiencing a lot of rain at the moment and our driveway has become a slushy mud pie…….and my son loves it!! Every day he has gone out there and played in the mud on his bike and this is just a taste of what he looks like when he charges back inside……

EEEWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWW!!! I cannot stand MUD!! The funny thing was when he got off his bike he was walling around stiff-legged, LOL! All that water and dirt must have been mighty uncomfortable!

Thanks for dropping by!