Sweet Sunday Sketch #77

Hey everyone!

I’m back again! Can you believe it?? LOL! As it turned out the next challenge didn’t take all day so I am able to post this one today!

I decided to play with Karen’s Sweet Sunday Sketch (for the first time, mind you).

Bit cute isn’t it?! It took me about 10 minutes to choose which stamp set to use. I wanted to go girly cute but my fingers kept reaching for Winter Post. So let’s call this one “Christmas in July”

I love this set! I clear embossed the skaters with Sahara Sand Ink and then used my blender pens to colour them. I am also loving this colour combo. I used it a lot for last years Chrissy Cards.

Well I want to go forth and create more so while the goings good I best be going.

Thanks for dropping by!

JAI #25

Hey everyone!

The plan for the weekend was to participate in as many challenges I could………I FAILED miserably! I completed one, and that took me allllll day. I finished it last night around 10.30pm. I am so not in the zone and I am hating it. But I like this card. At first I was “ahhh, okay this one is so,so”, but when I woke this morning with a fresh perspective, I didn’t mind it at all!

So this is Just Add Ink’s challenge this week

Verrrry nice hey?! You should give it a try!

Here is my submission

I will say when the card is front on you can see the whole sentiment. I didn’t see that I was chopping it off when I was taking its glamour shot. LOL! So what do you think of the two totally different stamp sets, the stamps that are in the “never thought of putting those two together” category. I think they look pretty good together. The big flower fits beautifully in the middle of the medallion. The colouring however will not be mentioned! LOL! I had a couple of boo boo’s! It’s all practice I say!

Anyway seeing as the kids are having a Pupil Free Day today (found that out the hard way, mind you I have never seen three kids sink so far down in the car seats before….LMAO!!), I am going to participate in some more challenges!

Thanks for dropping by!