Another Art Journal!

Hey everyone! I’m so very excited right now. Some of my closest friends are taking me out tonight for my birthday. We are going to the Plough Inn for dinner and then meet up with some more friends over at Laidley for a get together. It is going to be sooooo much fun!

Today though Tina (one of my co-conspirators for tonight and also one of my downlines) and I had an absolute laugh stamping and crafting for the craft show I will be doing next week. Tina has been a little out of the craft circle of late and was getting the hang of it again. We have belly aches from all the laughing. Here we are with our daughters who so kindly made us some of our own crowns, just to prove we are the queens of craft. LOL!

IMG_7588_1

Of course I wouldn’t let you go without seeing that art journal I promised you in the title…

IMG_7587_1

I decided I wanted the chipboard cover to be my base. I love the simplicity of it…don’t you? The only ink used was on the feet of the owl. The rest is DSP and Rub-ons. Too cute!

Well I’m off to get ready for tonight.

Thanks for dropping by!