A cracked affair!

 

IMG_7536_1

Hey everyone! I finally had a go at cracking an embossed image……I know, I know, what rock have I been under. I saw it quite a while a go when a friend showed me, it was just one of those, ‘I’ll have to have a go at that one day’ things. And so…….today…well yesterday was the day!

Here is the whole card-

IMG_7538_1

 

I embossed the daisies and the positive image in organic outlines in a green embossing powder out of my own stash. I then did about four to five layers of clear embossing over the daisies and then placed it in the freezer. After a few minutes, pull it out and bend the image til it cracks. I placed a sheet of clear acetate over the black CS and using my white Staz-on, stamped the negative image out of Organic Outlines.

I don’t know about you but I’m just loving the green and black. Also I’m loving this card. What do you think?

Thanks for dropping by!