Melbourne Convention Workshop WOW #2

Hey everyone!

So I have made another one. I think this one is one of my favourites out of my presentation. It’s a little different but very striking, not my usual style, but hey, we have to try new things, and sometimes they work out well {we won’t mention the mishap to my butterfly onstage…okay?!}

This time round I embossed in black on Baja Breeze, bleached the image out, then dried it thoroughly with the heat tool because I used the markers to colour the image in. You don’t want to bleach out the tip of the markers so make you sure you dry it well! I used Old Olive, Rich Razzleberry and So Saffron.

It doesn’t matter what step you do first. You can do your bleaching and colouring or the butterfly cut. Whatever you feel comfortable with,

On the Beautiful Butterflies die you will notice the two half butterflies on the die. These are what you will use to cut your butterfly. Cut the big one first like normal, then place the butterfly back on the die over the top of the small butterfly. Placement can be a little tricky, you have to make sure the butterflies wingtips will not be cut by surrounding dies as they are rather close

but once you find that “sweet” spot on the die use tape to mark the position for the large folded butterfly…..like this –

It will be much easier for future use or if cutting multiple butterflies.

Well I hope you enjoyed my little presentation and I taught you something “new” at convention, also the people who couldn’t attend and are reading my blog now. I must say though the people who didn’t attend didn’t laugh at me!!! LOL! I had a blast though, and would do it again in a heartbeat!

Thanks for dropping by!

4 thoughts on “Melbourne Convention Workshop WOW #2

  1. Pingback: Double Butterfly – an Absolute WOW! « Stamping Elegance

  2. Pingback: Butterfly Thanks - Nikki Stalker

  3. Pingback: Double Butterfly – an Absolute WOW! – Stamping Elegance

Leave a comment