Ornate Blossom Wedding!

Hey everyone!

Hubby and I have a wedding to attend today in Toowoomba. I am looking forward to it! I love a wedding…..I love LOVE! I suppose it’s a good thing that I still love my hubby and always will….I am sorry girls but no one out there is remotely better! LOL!

Anyway, I think black and white is traditional for wedding cards so that’s how I started, plus my wrapping paper is black and white and I am all about matchy-matchy.

Have a look

I pulled out my Ornate Blossom and Fine Flourish for the first time…yep that’s right you heard me…the first time! I have had such visions for these stamps and I have just not got round to it, until now and I decided to put them on the same card LOL! I also used the flourish out of Elements of Style in the bottom corner to ground/balance the card. The Ornate Blossom is embossed in black powder.

Well I couldn’t stop there I had to have a play with it in another colour. You know just  because I wanted to have an option! LOL! I chose Cherry Cobbler so I could play with my new embossing powder of the same name.

I think I love both, but I will be using the black and white one as it matches the wrapping. Which one is your favourite?

Thanks for dropping by!

7 thoughts on “Ornate Blossom Wedding!

Leave a comment