Everybunny!

Hello everyone!

I still have heaps of retreat creations to share…so don’t go anywhere. I managed to play with a set that I thought wouldn’t interest me. It was another challenge set by Mads. It was Make a card with a stamp set that pushes our boundaries, something that isn’t normally your style. I chose Everybunny for a couple of reasons. Watercolouring an image has never been one of my stronger suits and I don’t do Easter Cards. I have made one before for a workshop, but I have never made one to give to someone else. For the challenge we could earn extra points if we used our least favourite colour. Well I forego those extra points and used my favourite colour,  Calypso Coral. LOL!

This card is actually prettier than it looks in this photo, but you het the general idea. It is probably one of my favourite cards from the weekend and I will now be buying the Everybunny Stamp Set! LOL!

Thanks for dropping by!

6 thoughts on “Everybunny!

  1. You did a wonderful job of watercoloring and this is a great card! Glad it inspired you to buy the set – you will probably find other uses for some of the stamps for other than Easter projects.

    Like

Leave a comment