A Princesses Castle!

Hey everyone!

I know, I know……SHOCK, HORROR! I am doing a blog post that isn’t  an Inkspirations Challenge! LOL! It had to happen sometime right?

This particular post is about my upcoming workshops here in Gatton and local city Toowoomba. After coming home from convention I was chock block full of ideas and inspiration. The inspiration for these creations originated from a swap I received from Pat Carr. Pat is one super creative punch art designer and I had a blast recreating it.

Have a look a the card class-

a closer look-

I love how cute this is and I have a recipient already in mind. She is my little princess Akayla. When she saw this she ooohhed and aahhhed for ages. Sometimes hinting at having one of her own, God Bless her! Her favourite colours too! LOL!

Okay, I also do a scrapbook workshop and I usually keep it the same theme as the card class. This makes life much easier for me, as I tend to take to looooooooong thinking about scrap pages.

I must say my daughter Jemma was horrified when she saw this photo. LOL! I think she forgot on the day of her 6th birthday party she had her face painted like a cat and then ran around for the rest of the day. She ended up looking like a witch NOT a princess!! LOL! I do love how this page turned out, but the photos doesn’t do these projects justice.

I have taken some closer ones though-

Gotta love that Champagne Mist shimmer paint and the clear embossing. I also sponged a lot of edges to add some definition to the page. I am sure the girls will love creating these projects. Thank you Pat for the inspiration!

Well that’s all I have to show you today!

Thanks for dropping by!

5 thoughts on “A Princesses Castle!

Leave a comment