Happy Heart

Hello everyone,

Day two of my return to blogging…..total shock, horror!

Haha! It won’t last long I assure you as I have to get back into the swing of things and I am sure I will have days where I am too busy, just like everyone else.

I have returned with another layout, and I think it is going to be a favourite for many years. We had some professional photos taken back in January of this year by the lovely Bria Hurst of Kontour Photography. I am in love with them all but this would have to be my favourite picture of them all. I printed this photo out on my Canon Selphy which was my Birthday gift to myself last year. When I have some time I will do a review on it for you all.

Anyway onto the gorgeousness…..

Happy Heart_edited-1

OMG!! I fall in love with it just a little bit more each time I look at it. It’s so simple, but striking.

Most of this LO is created with January Hip Kits. The base is from an old Stampin’ Up! Speciality Designer Series. It is an emboss resist paper with a lovely scallop pattern. I just sprayed some Mr Huey’s inks onto it- Boss Lady, Cameo, Mary Mary and Gold. They were the closest colour I had that suited the paper behind the photo. I had a little trouble balancing out the black tag on the top left but I had to have it. I didn’t want to use the black, clean cut and patterned scallop border to balance it as it was not in theme with the remainder of the layout but leaving the white border around the feathers and the word ‘beautiful’ helped it tie in. I did cut the white from the butterfly and flowers as they ‘popping’ too much off the page

I have some more of these photos to scrap so keep tuned.

Some close ups

Happy Heart1_edited-1

Happy Heart2_edited-1

Happy Heart

I tried to get a good close up of the gold ink, but the light was not in my favour. I hope this has been of interest and helpful in your own scrapping adventures.

Thanks for dropping by!

Kirsty x

Leave a Reply

