Inkspiration Inspiration Challenge #16


Hey everyone!

Before we get started into this weeks challenge, go to Cindy’s blog and check out last week inspiring winners. Very well deserved winners too. You have to see them.

I’m in absolute love with this weeks Inspiration! I love cute, bright and playful girl colours in their bedroom accessories. I wish I had more time to play to make more fabulous creations. Have a look at this-

Look at that gorgeous cupcake rug on the floor…..oh my gosh, so darn cute! For my creation I pulled the inspiration from the colours, hearts and the timber panelling on the bed.

What do you think?

  • Stamp Set– I {heart} Hearts, Sweet Little Sentiments
  • Cardstock– Whisper White, Pretty in Pink, Certainly Celery and Real Red
  • Ink– Pretty in Pink, Real Red and Certainly Celery
  • Accessories– Real Red Polka Dot Ribbon, Eyelet Edge Punch, Heart to Heart Punch, Dimensionals, Designer Button, Corner Rounder Punch, SAMJ, Sticky Strip and Bone Folder

Check out the rest of the DT with the new addition of the fabulous Dawn Easton

Sunday is the Kids Starlite Dance Concert. So tomorrow I will be preparing their costumes, doing any last-minute ironing and sorting. With the three of them dancing it’s sometimes a little hard to keep track of. Looks like number four would also like to join dance lessons. Then I will be in trouble…LOL!

Thanks for dropping by!

21 thoughts on “Inkspiration Inspiration Challenge #16

  1. Love it all. My favourite part would have to be the gathered ribbon across the middle but all the other elements are not far behind fighting for second favourite.

    A stunner. I’m going to have to copy this one too!

    Like

  2. THAT is the exact stamp set I kept thinking I should use for the challenge, but I kept going back to Christmas stuff instead.

    You did great! I reallty like the ribbon, the cute hearts, the button and most of all, the scoring of the background! So clever 😀

    Cindy

    Like

Leave a Reply

