Inkspiration Sketch Challenge #14

IMG_7541_1

Hey everyone! It’s time for another fabulous Inkspiration Sketch Challenge! You know what though, I just cannot pick my favourite type of Inkspiration challenge. But I think I love the variety, a different one each week is just what the mojo craves! LOL!

Here is the sketch-

Makeesha

and my creation…..

IMG_7542_1

At the moment I’m absolutely lovin’ white Staz-On on clear acetate. Actually I’m lovin’ white Staz-On period. I’m playing with it today, stamping it straight onto CS. I will let you know how it turns out.

  • Stamp Set– Inspired by Nature, Flight of the Butterfly and Upsy Daisy
  • Cardstock– Pacific Point, Summer Sun and Whisper White
  • Ink– Summer Sun, Pacific Point, Versa Mark and White Staz-On
  • Accessories– Linen Thread, Clear Embossing Powder, Dimensionals, Corner Rounder Punch and Heat Tool

I know you cannot see it too well, due to my crappy photography, but the sentiment has been clear embossed. I like it when the sentiment stands out a little brighter. I also wanted something else shiny on there with the acetate. I was going to Crystal Effects some of the flowers and grass to give the ‘wet’ look, but decided against it, I think it would look better with the green grass. I went for a meadow theme, and a meadow in my mind has lots of yellow grass and wildflowers amongst them.

I was actually going to ditch this card and try and come up with something else in place of the butterfly but decided to stick true to the sketch. This card also looks a little similar to another Sketch challenge I have done. Do you remember it? But I do love these colours together….What do you think?

Don’t forget to check out the rest of the DT

Well I’m off to go play with my white Staz-On.

Thanks for dropping by!

13 thoughts on “Inkspiration Sketch Challenge #14

  1. It’s certainly hard to pick a fav challenge – each week is so much fun – and I really love seeing what everyone comes up with.
    Your card is just amazing – it’s simple but also very clever. Love it! I have to get some White Stazon!! x

    Like

  2. Love the card. Hey, did I teach you how to stamp like that? PMSL. Seriously though, you’re a talented card maker. Love your style….. and of course your witty charm and friendship. Actually I can’t claim to have taught you how to tie twine into a pretty bow. ROTFLOL.

    Like

Leave a Reply

