All the Trimmings!

IMG_7399_1

Hey everyone! I had a visitor today that I have not seen in ages!! It was my old upline Theresa. It was wonderful seeing her and doing the general catch up. We also got creative and made a card each…….It was just what I needed, as you all know my creative front has been slow. LOL! HIP HIP for Theresa! So here is what I made-

IMG_7397_1

A close up of the Christmas bauble-

IMG_7402_1

I used a variety of stamp sets for this one- Tree Trimmings, Frames with a Flourish, Sanded BG and Christmas Classics. One day I might actually challenge myself to use only one stamp set. I wonder how that will go….LOL! I just love to use the Linen thread with Kraft CS as you can probably tell. I do use them together quite a lot. I love the country feel it conveys. What do you think?

When Theresa came over she left behind some Spellbinders Nestabilities for me to play with……how lucky am I?! So I might just go do that!

Thanks for dropping by!

13 thoughts on “All the Trimmings!

  1. Yes Kirsty, your friend needs to come over at least once a week if you can pop out cards like this every time. Beautiful! I love the sanded background on this — another reason SU should never stop making their background stamps. Love my Big Shot, but it will never replace the background stamps — completely different look (so much richer in my book).

    Like

  2. Wow Kirsty, how magnificent is this card?? I love the Sanded BGS. It adds so much to the card. Gotta love those Nesties too….esp if left behind to play with !!LOL!! There is a definite richness to this card. FAB effort.

    Like

Leave a Reply

