Another workshop special!

Well, Ive just got back from another awesome workshop. I am so enjoying this Stampin’ Up! gig! Meeting new people and making new friends and to top it off make projects with them! It just never ends! LOL.  I thought I would share with you what was made at this party.

IMG_6582_1

It is the same style box I did in the Mother’s Day gift set. What will surprise you though is the colours I have used. If you have been a long time reader of my blog you would know that I am not a huge fan of Cameo Coral. Actually it makes me cringe when I see it. But when I printed out the ‘Mix it up’ Colour chart for the new in colours. The combo of Chocolate Chip, Kiwi Kiss, Apricot Appeal and Cameo Coral really caught my eye, so I circled it to remind myself later to give it a go.

IMG_6583_1

This had the Hostess gift inside, comprising of a stamp and a ink spot. I think I’m falling in love with this colour combo! What do you think of it??

IMG_6584_1

This is the card that everyone drew their inspiration from. Most did copy this one exactly, but a couple of people did their own thing and used different sentiment stamps and such. I love that, it just gives me heaps more ideas, and I love seeing other people use their imagination to create something a little different. They think ‘Hey I can do this, it’s not that hard after all!’

I again used the Crystal Effects on the rose, but only the one! Just to make that one stand out a little more. I’m loving the Crystal Effects. I nearly need a new bottle. LOL!

I hope I have inspired you again!

Thanks for dropping by!

8 thoughts on “Another workshop special!

  1. Just lovely… I was so suprised to read that you dont like cameo coral!… everyone has their not so fav colours! It looks just beautiful with this colour combo. I’m lovin the crystal effects too – I’ve got to get me some of that!!

    Like

  2. hey girlfriend…shock!!!!horror!!!!!! you mean you actually opened up the cameo coral ink pad yourself lol lol…and you touched it with your bare hands lol lol??? oh my goodness!!!!! I am so proud of you…see it is a pretty colour when used with the right combo of colours. I think this is a beautiful card and the box is equally as gorgeous. Good job!!! very very noice!!!
    Sally xx

    Like

  3. OH MY GOD I love, LOVE these, they are just gorgeous Kirsty! WOW. I am a huge fan of the stamp set A Rose is a Rose and I would had never thought to put these colours together! But they really work well, especially for these! I am not a huge fan either I’ll admit. But would you believe I am using some of the cardstock for my class Saturday? Matches Raspberry Tart DSP, lol. Stunning, stunning work!
    Kelx

    Like

Leave a Reply

