Friendly Bird!

The Friends 24/7 set was one of those sets I was umming and ahhing over. There was just something about it that didn’t appeal to me. But I wanted a set that would challenge me…..I know what you are saying….why would you buy a set you may not even use?? Well I made sure I used it and so what do you think?

img_6431_1

I even pulled out the new flower fusion set. I just love those colours together! Baja Breeze, Chocolate Chip and Pink Pirouette.

I stamped the image in Baja Breeze and then turned it over and with SU markers I coloured in the branch and outlined the bird with Chocolate Chip I then used Always Artichoke to do the leaves. I stamped the image onto Very Vanilla CS and then used my Aqua Painter to blend the colours a little to soften the image. I think it turned out beautifully! I might go and make more in this combo.

Thanks for dropping by!

10 thoughts on “Friendly Bird!

  1. Hi Kirsty,
    I think the card is beautiful indeed. The colours together are a fav of mine too. Having the bird pop like that really makes it more appealing. It is one of those sets which I am umming and ahhing about as well so I’m glad you took the plunge as you have convinced me now that I will have to put that in my next order lol.
    Regards
    Michelle
    Independent Stampin’Up Demonstrator
    Inverell NSW

    Like

  2. Oh I’m hearin’ ya Kirsty!!!!!LOL I was the same, I’m just waiting for the postie to bring mine. I liked everthing except the bird but the more cards I see I might not give the birdy away now. The card looks fabbo you should be proud.

    Anne

    Like

  3. Oh wow, I feel bad about not visiting in a while. You werent even a SU demo last time I poped in to see what you have been doing. FANTASTIC cards. I even think I will have to add a few stamp sets in my next order! Hope all is well.
    Trace

    Like

Leave a Reply

