Embrace Life!

I’ll admit when I first saw this set it didn’t do much for me but when I saw everyone else’s gorgeous designs with it, I just had to have it. So here is my first attempt

img_6205_1

It is very simple and basic, nothing to fancy. Do you like it? I do …..I know I know I actually like one of my cards. I will say though at first I was sort of  ‘Oh yeah it’s okay’. But it has really grown on me. 

I water coloured the flower and leaves with the ink pads. I did the flower on watercolour paper, cut it out and then 3 dimensioned it on to the leaves. Easy Peasy!

Thanks for dropping by!

9 thoughts on “Embrace Life!

  1. I have to agree when I first saw this set I did not like it either but now it has grown on me – it is on the list to get. I love your creation – thanks for sharing with us all 🙂

    Like

  2. Hi Kirsty

    I have not been blog surfing for a while now so have been checking out what you have been up to. This card is stunning! and so is all the other things as well – Love your standard!!! So high and everything is so beautiful!

    Debbie M

    Like

  3. ummm….this card looks familiar…..oh yeah thats the one you made at my kitchen table yesterday(while I fluffed around and giggled at that little Darcy Brown!!!). I was amazed at how effortlessly you put this one together. One minute it was blank card stock and the next it was this extremely pretty card. I love the colouring you have done on the petals. Even though those colours are bright the simplicity of the whole card calms them to some degree, but still allows them to stand out. I love it….
    Sally XX

    Like

Leave a Reply

