Rock-a-bye!

img_6186_1
I had another great time at my uplines house last night. I ma so lucky to have her so close to me, and I wouldn’t have it any other way. How about you? Are you lucky enough to have someone close by who shares your passion? I have one for every craft I do. Card making (Theresa), Scrapbooking (Andrea) and Quilting (Dana). Dana has just got me hooked on this little beauty when she gave me my first collection of Moda Material. I have the ultra gorgeous ‘All you need is love’ by Deb Strain. And all I need now is a Sewing Machine…..LMAO.

Anyway what do you think of my creation? I stamped the moon from the Nursery Necessities stamp set in Versa Mark and then I used some heat and stick powder, sprinkled the chunky pink glitter in it and reset.  After I did that though I was thinking it would look even better if I used a light pink ink with it. Oh well! Maybe next time.

Well I have a big workshop planned for tomorrow night. I have only a little bit more to do and I will be ready. It’s going to be fabulous! I will have to let you know how it goes.

Thanks for dropping by!

5 thoughts on “Rock-a-bye!

  1. Very cute, love the glittery moon! Naw, I don’t have anybody nearby who enjoys stamping as much as I do… I guess in Germany they are thin on the ground 😉 Luckily there’s blogland!

    Like

Leave a Reply

