Love you lots!

img_6065_1

I know I said I would play with stamp sets I rarely play with…….but does it count that I’ve used a stamp that I haven’t used yet out of a set I’ve used plenty of times?? I’m sure that makes sense!

I wanted to do something soft, warm and fuzzy with this stamp. I think it worked out that way.

I used my stylus to emboss the edges of the card to frame the centrepiece. I think it suits it quite nicely. Don’t you? The only product I used that is not SU is the glitter. It is from Doodlebug design inc. It is called Sugar Coating. The colours in this range are absolutely gorgeous. I have had this one, which is called Cupcake and another one called limeade, for over 6 months and have nly just got round to using them. I have a lot of things like that unfortunately especially scrapbooking paper. I absolutely adore paper. The colours and designs are just so divine. But enough of my drooling, guess what?! You won’t believe it……..I did a double LO last night at the local scrap shop……shock horror, hey? My fabulous friend is going to lend me her lens so I can take photos of all the LO’s I have done recently and I will be putting them up on the blog…..Yippee! Just to prove I still scrap….lol

I better go I a having a Postie Party here tonight and I have a house to clean and some snacks to make.

Thanks for dropping by!

4 thoughts on “Love you lots!

  1. Kirsty, another outstanding card! I love the dandilion stamp. Which set is it out of and can you still get it? I took some gorgeous photos of my daughter the other day picking the dandilions out of our lawn and blowing them and would love to be able to use this stamp on the page. Wasn’t sure what I was going to do until I saw your card. Thanks for the inspiration. Hope the stamp set is still available. Sue

    Like

Leave a Reply

