I simply can’t get enough!

img_5929_1Eastern Blooms really have grabbed my attention, soooo very pretty!  I can assure you that there will be plenty more to show. My wonderful upline Theresa came up with the design, I did it in different colours, sentiment and added a bit of the new ribbon also available in the new summer mini! It is available in Rose Red (pictured), Bashful Blue and Chocolate Chip. It is absolutely beautiful ribbon in 1″ width, just stunning. Now the sentiment is also in the new mini. Is it gorgeous or what?! The stamp set is called Say it with Scallops which accompanies the Square scallop punch. All those fans of the Circle scallop punch will also adore this one. In the coming weeks I will show more cards done with this set.

Onto a different note, after yesterdays little mishap in the middle of Crazy Prices, I seem to be on the mend already. I can’t believe it though, I’m usually off my feet for about a week. I’m also not too sure what happened, it was not the same as anything else I have experienced with back related issues. I have gone from absolute agonising pain (on your hands and knees sort of pain) to being able to get about like normal…..well nearly. I have a tightness in my middle back, but no shooting or crippling pains. I said to myself yesterday if I was no better today I would go see a Doctor but for now there is no need. Thank God. Now all those things I was thinking I would not be able to do are now back on my to do list. Hopefully I will succeed in getting it all finished. The biggest one would have to be to start the Christmas shopping…lol.

  • Stamp Set– Eastern Blooms and Say it with Scallops
  • Cardstock– Close to Cocoa, Rose Red, Pretty in Pink and Whisper White
  • Ink– Close to Cocoa and Pretty in Pink
  • Accessories– Pretty in Pink, Close to Cocoa and Rose Red marker, Rose Red DS ribbon, Square Scallop punch, Circle Punches and Rose Red brads.

I’m hoping you enjoyed todays entry and I shall see you all tomorrow with something else because I plan on doing some more cards tonight. Nothing will get in my may, except for the fact I  might have to clean up my workstation before I start because it looks like a bomb hit it.

Thanks for dropping by!

Leave a Reply

