Late night antics!

Last night after I put up my last post I went round to visit my friend (who also happens to be my upline), Theresa. We haven’t got together to stamp for a while and thought why the hell not….lets do it! We had some catching up to do on whats been happening in our lives. So we made a card each and chatted up a storm……LOL! I think I actually laugh more than I talk.

We both got on to Splitcoast Stampers for some inspiration. I brought along the Priceless Set and that is what we ended up working with.

My card is fairly simple. The top half is inspired from the Splitcoast site from a cardmaker with the username maryetim, and the bottom half I thought of all by my wee self. I just hand drew the wave cut it out and tucked it under the blue cardstock. I then just poked holes through the white cardstock following the wave as a guide.

  • Stamp Set– Priceless and Sincere Salutations
  • Cardstock– Cool Caribbean, So Saffron and Whisper White
  • Ink– Cool Caribbean
  • Accessories– So Saffron Ribbon
  • Tools– Mat Pack, Scallop Punch, Scissors, Dimensionals and Tape.

It is such a fresh and clean look, these three colours always do that for me. I really do love that particular blue (last years in colour). Probably means I should use it more…..but I could just imagine what Baja Breeze would look like as well. Sensational! Now I can’t wait to get it here in OZ.

 

I should be receiving a delivery today of all the new SU stuff that I ordered. I cannot wait to get my hands on it. Just imagine the pure works of art I will be uploading with my new punches and ribbons not to mention the stamps! Well here’s hoping they will be works of art anyway….LOL

Thanks for coming by!

One thought on “Late night antics!

Leave a Reply

