Very Pretty in Pink!

I have had such a busy day today. I have decided for the first time ever to be part of a swap. In this case a card swap. This particular one is based on ‘make and take’. Which are just quick and easy cards you would demonstrate at a workshop. I didn’t mind what I came up with but that is not what I am posting up today, I will save that for later when I receive all the other ladies works of art.

What I did do afterwards was a beautiful, sweet and simple baby girl card.

The photo is a little yellow, lighting was horrible, but you get the general idea. I also had another play with the Cuttlebug. This folder is one that I just got recently.

  • Stamp Set– Nursery Necessities
  • Cardstock– Regal Rose, Very Vanilla, Pretty in Pink
  • Ink– Pretty in Pink, Regal Rose
  • Accessories– Regal Rose Ribbon, Cuttlebug
  • Tools– Mat Pack, Oval punch, Dimensionals and Tape

I did the “Rock and Roll” method/technique with the elephant and then dimensionaled him up. He just was not sticking out just inked in Pretty in Pink. I also tried to put on some Silver Hodgepodge Hardware and it just would not work……maybe I just chose the wrong piece but that got thrown to the side and out came the ever so reliable Regal Rose Ribbon. I just love the colour of this ribbon, Mmmmmmm….so luxurious!

I punched the sentiment out with the Oval Punch and then cut off the long edges. The end result was something that looks like the Window Word punch ( one that will be coming in the mail tomorrow…. yippee), matted it then dimensionaled. I do like the end result. Now I just have to wait til someone has a bouncing baby girl and I can send it to them……you never know might end up giving to myself. By the way that is NOT funny.

Thanks for coming by!

P.S Have uploaded new photo! Much Better.

Leave a Reply

