Colour Throwdown #11

I missed last weeks Colour Throwdown just like I missed the Kwerner Color Inspiration. Well I missed the deadline for it anyway!! Things are different this week I’m on top of things again ( I wonder for how long!), so there is no disappointment and this week I have done something a little different. Don’t tell anyone but I didn’t use a SU Stamp…LOL. I pulled out the acrylic stamps I have hidden away for my scrapping. They haven’t had a work out for quite a while. I also used Tempting Turquoise instead of Baja Breeze.

There is also another reason I did this card, We have some friends expecting, next month, their own little bundle of joy apparently a son, if that changes I will change the colours and use a giraffe instead.

  • Stamp Set– Autumn Leaves Mindy’s Zoo and Nursery Necessities.
  • Cardstock– Chocolate Chip, Old Olive, Tempting Turquoise and Very Vanilla
  • Ink– Chocolate Chip
  • Accessories– Tempting Turquoise Ribbon and brads
  • Tools– Oval Punch, Wonder Crayons Earth Elements, Aqua Pen, Craft Knife, Scissors, Dimensionals and Tape.

I had to hand cut the scallop edge as it’s not in OZ yet with Stampin up. There is a Fiskars one you can purchase, but I think I will wait. I hear on the grapevine it will be available in December for us in the Mini Catalogue.

 

(Yippee) I must admit I’m still trying to get the hang of the water pen. I have a few streaks here and there maybe a blotch or two….LOL. But I don’t mind it. Gives it character!

I dimensionaled the lion, the frame around him and the sentiment on the ribbon. The brads unfortunately were an afterthought as you can probably tell…Oh well! But I like it and so will the people receiving it! Not too mention I might have to make different one anyway! (you know, the girl colours… lol)

Thanks for dropping by and will see you again soon! (no doubt you will I’m scrapping tonight for the first time in four weeks……OH MY GOD!)

5 thoughts on “Colour Throwdown #11

Leave a Reply

