Another Bodacious!

Well since my entry in Kristina Werners Colour Inspiration, and my awesome top ten achievement, I thought I would make a similar card with an added Stamp Set. I love the Wild About You set, it was one of my first sets I bought, I just haven’t used it much. Not only could I make Bodacious Bouquet look like a bunch of flowers I thought I could make it look like the wild or even the jungle. It turned out not too bad-

I think it is a nice girls card but if you change the colours you could turn it into a handsome boy one. I used-

  • Stamp Set -Wild about You and Bodacious Bouquet
  • Cardstock– Rose Red, Regal Rose, Very Vanilla and Whisper White
  • Ink– Pumpkin Pie, Rose Red, Regal Rose and Old Olive
  • Tools-Dimensionals, Paper Snips, Tape and Stamp-a-ma-jig.

I actually like it alot. It was alot more cutting and layering than the last one but I love to collage these sort of stamps it suits them. The only thing I probably should have done is add the brads in the centre flower like the other card.

Thanks for coming by and having a look. Let me know if you like it!

6 thoughts on “Another Bodacious!

  1. This sure takes alot of work! You do a beautiful job of making your cards. 🙂

    I used to make cards, but not with embellishments. I make one every once in awhile still, and send out to my friends or family.

    This design is awesome! You are right… I like the way you can keep the same design, and make it a diff color to make it for a girl, or boy.

    Like

  2. Pingback: Kwerner Colour Inspiration #21 « Kirstys cards ‘n’ scrapping

Leave a Reply

