Having a play!

I thought today I would sit and make a card before I made my way over to Theresas place to play some more. I actually like what I ended up with. I chose the colours by browsing some of Kristina Werners old color inspirations. I think this was number 4. It was Very Vanilla, Old Olive, Close to Cocoa, Chocolate Chip, Tempting Turquoise and Taken with Teal. This is what I ended up with-

I have had Stem Silhouettes for a while and haven’t much of a play with it. I think I might get them out more often now. I used-

  • Stamp Set– Stem Silhouettes and Itty Bitty Background.
  • Cradstock– Close to Cocoa, Taken with Teal, Chocolate Chip, Old Olive and Very Vanilla.
  • Inks– Close to Cocoa, Whisper White and Tempting Turquoise.
  • Accessories– Old Olive Ribbon
  • Tools– Dimensionals and Tape.

The scallop edge was hand cut out ( I can’t wait to get my hands on the scallop border punch available in the US at the moment). With the main image I stamped it in the Close to Cocoa first and then the tips where the buds are in Tempting Turquoise. I then dimensionaled the image. The ribbon has just a simple single knot.

My only stuff up would have to be my sentiment is crooked, but I got lazy and done with out the Stamp-a-ma-jig. Oh well! Next time. Well I better go and get ready for my adventure to Theresas place.

Thanks for looking!

One thought on “Having a play!

Leave a Reply

