Colour Throwdown #5

I liked the last colour throwdown so much I went back to check out the others, and the last one #5 has two of my favourite colours in it. Purely Pomegranate and Wild Wasabi. I don’t mind So Saffron either, it’s a very versatile colour.

Well this is what had come to mind when looking at these colours. The so swirly stamp matches a couple of the lovely labels stamps very well, it actually looks like a carry on of the swirls when put on top. I had fun putting this together……..AND it’s the first card I have made at home. I know that sounds weird but I have difficulty making them at home and at Theresas inspiration comes much easier. Is this a sign of things to come?? Can I make my cards at home??

  • Stamp Sets– Lovely Labels, Friendship Blooms and So Swirly jumbo wheel.
  • Cardstock– So Saffron, Purely Pomegranate and Wild Wasabi.
  • Ink– Wild Wasabi and Purely Pomegranate.
  • Tools– Mat Pack, Dimensionals, Circle and Scallop punch.

I used the flower stamp from the Friendship Blooms Set, cut them out, and 3d them on to the swirls. Originally I didn’t have the Purely Pomegranate layered under the Wild Wasabi at first because I didn’t have enough left so asked my upline for a swapsy on some cardstock. I think it finished it off nicely. Thanks Theresa!! Your the best.

Thanks for looking!

2 thoughts on “Colour Throwdown #5

Leave a Reply

