Sleeping Princess

I’m a double layout girl. I like for my layouts to flow in an album. Because mine are in cronological order the next set of photos don’t always suit the layout I just did. I find that I have numerous photos of one event anyway…… especially since purchasing my Canon SLR. It doesn’t mean I haven’t done single layouts, I have done plenty. I give them as gifts, especially ones in those hanging frames that have plenty of room for 3d embellishments, and there is a front and back page to every album.

My second daughter, since she is home a lot with mum, is a great photo subject during the day. Whether she’s sleeping, making choc chip cookies with mum, having fun on the tyre swing or playing with her brother. On this day she was unwell and finally after having a real rough day fell asleep on the lounge, but to my amazement while I was clicking away she woke smiling up at me. Hopefully a sign she was on the mend.

The inspiration I had for this layout came from Sassafras Lass gallery. Not quite sure who the author was though. I used-

  • Papers– Fancy Pants PP Simplicity and Daydream
  • Accessories– Kaiser gemstones, Crafty Queen Ribbon, MM Flowers,epoxy flowers, buttons and brad, Fti brads and Crate Paper Brad.
  • Tools– Autumn Leaves Stamp, zig pen, Versa cube Pinecone Ink, Carl Trimmer and 3l double sided tabs.

I used a big dinner plate to trace for my circle of rhinestones and flowers. lol. You should have seen the looks I got from my fellow scrappers when I was doing it. They were very curious to see what I was up to. I did this layout on one of my thursday night excursions to the local scrap shop. Which of course is less than 300m from my home….lol. You wouldn’t have it any other way.

Thanks for looking!

Leave a Reply

