Beautiful

This has to be one of my favourite pages, it’s not quite like my usual style but a lot of hard work went into this one and it turned out very nicely. I had these beautiful black and white pics of my gorgeous daughter (thanks to the numerous functions on my canon slr), and I didn’t want too much on the layout to take your eye away from them. That is my usual goal in my layouts anyway, I’m all about enhancing the photo. I used

  • Product- Bazzil Cardstock Java, Fancy Pants PP, My minds eye ‘beautiful’ tag and lace of unknown origin.
  • Tool- Creative Memories circle cutter, craft knife, 3l double sided tabs and carl trimmer.

What was so time consuming was cutting all those vines and flowers out with a craft knife. The vines were just too fine to use scissors. It took me close to a full day (with the usual interruptions like picking up kids from school lol). The circles were easy using the CM circle cutters. Just a hint though always cut the outer of the circle first then change blade size and do the inner. I also journaled on these circles. In this case I hand journaled, I do that fairly often but do like using microsoft works as well. It depends what I think the page needs. In the end though I’m very happy with it.

Thanks for looking!

2 thoughts on “Beautiful

Leave a Reply

