Christmas in the Country Craft Show 2013!

Hellllloooo lovelies,

It’s been a long time since I last posted and so much has happened. I just don’t know where to start…….well firstly I should say that I am in a happier place with Cash’s untimely death. It still hurts of course, and still a shock, but it’s like they say, time heals all wounds. I have decided to have his hair made into a bracelet so I will have some of him with me always. Just have to find a designer I like.

I have continued my workshops from home and it’s been wonderful meeting new friends and customers in our new hometown. Plus catching up with current ones from my old hometown who make the big trip up to attend my workshops. They are true diehard crafters who love my workshops and who have turned into some of my best friends.  They attend every fortnight and I look forward to it every week. We always laugh til we pee!!! Love you girls!!

If you have been following me for a few years you would know I do an annual craft show in Gatton, the Christmas in the Country Craft Show. Every year I think I won’t do it the next, due to time and other responsibilities, but I always juggle it so I can make it happen and I am never disappointed. I meet and make new friends, catch up with old friends and share my passion, papercrafting, with them all. Plus make some great money for Christmas. I spend a lot of my earnings on buying from other stalls there. Just gorgeous goodies, a lot of it one-off products, for my loved ones for Christmas. I have a few photos to share. Not too many,  I’m sorry I just ran out of time to take singular shots of all projects. I made quite a few different projects this year. A lot of them were made on my Silhouette Cameo……I’m so in LOVE with this machine LOL!

Before I get started please be aware if you choose to make and sell things created on the Silhouette make sure you purchase a commercial licence for each design you plan on selling, not all designs in the Silhouette offer this so check before you buy. I bought some designs from the Silhouette store and quite a few from SVG cuts. You can create and sell anything you purchase from SVG cuts, but you obviously cannot share the file you download to create these projects with.

IMG_1003

To begin with I started on Pinwheels. They have been very popular lately and I decided to come up with some working ones. They were super cute and fun to make. Kids love these, and as it turned out so did adults. I must say my gorgeous hubby helped with the design on this one. He has a love of engineering and manufacturing.

IMG_1054

I only made one of these and the following designs as they were very involved creations, but were very popular.

IMG_1058

This is the stash I had put together in about one month. Lots of hard work in there.

IMG_1059

For three months this is what my desk looked like, sometimes messier. LOL!

IMG_1062

I made a few of these canvases again this year. They were quite popular and easy peasy to make.

IMG_1076

Another favourite this year was the roses.

IMG_1084

Just some more roses……

IMG_1091

This year I opted for two tables as I was getting quite crowded with only having one and this year saw many new designs. I hope to have the two tables every year from now on.

IMG_1101

Table #1

IMG_1105

With close ups….

IMG_1096

IMG_1097

IMG_1103

IMG_1104

IMG_1102

IMG_1111

IMG_1112

IMG_1114

IMG_1113

Table #2

IMG_1100

and of course with close ups….

IMG_1098

IMG_1116

IMG_1099

All of those photos were taken just after I set up. I hadn’t even finished and another stall holder bought some of my goodies and didn’t make it in the final photos, but that’s okay, I ‘m just glad she loved those roses so much, that she couldn’t walk out the door in fear that they wouldn’t be there on opening night. I made heaps of those roses but they just disappeared every time I turned around. LOL!

Now I best be off to get creating and designing for next years Christmas in the Country Craft Show.

See you there!

Kirsty

One thought on “Christmas in the Country Craft Show 2013!

Leave a Reply

