For the Love of Framelits!!

Hello everyone!

What a weekend I have had….actually make that a week! My youngest has come down with a middle ear infection, poor little thing, he was crying so hard and was inconsolable. I HATE that. You feel so useless and you cannot take their pain away. We are just super lucky our Doctor opens at 8am on a Sunday and we can come in without appointment. We got in straight away without waiting and it was our Doctor that was rostered on that weekend too. Extra bonus!! I love our Doctor! It is so hard to find a good one, especially one so good with kids…….Gee I can go on can’t I?!

Anyway, I have this super cute card to share. I made this a little while ago, I actually made a few of them I liked it so much. My new love is the Framelits Dies and matching Stamp Set Apothecary Art. I just wish I had more time to play! LOL!

I used colours Blushing Bride, Regal Rose and Crumb Cake to colour in the Image using a Aqua Painter. I used Water Colour paper for the image and Very Vanilla for the base and textured section. I also used some of the lusciousness that is Blushing Bride Pleated Stain Ribbon. Love these ribbons.

Thanks for dropping by!

6 thoughts on “For the Love of Framelits!!

  1. Aw, Kirsty…you DO have a wonderful doctor! I hope he gets his ear well quickly!
    I totally love your elegant card! Beautiful job colouring, too and the layout is perfect! Love pleated ribbons, also!
    Have a great rest of the weekend Holiday! God bless our troops!
    Hugz2u,
    Sharon

  2. this is such a gorgeous card and i know cos I have it in my hot little hands!! well ok my hands are cold but you know what i mean!! caitie was very grateful for you sending this to her for her birthday :) thanks Kirsty :)

  3. Fabulous card, so soft and feminine! Sure hope your little one is starting to feel better…what a great doctor you have, reminds me of our family doctor whe we were young and my sister and I both had inner ear infections, a home visit too!

Leave a Reply

