Festive Friday Challenge #20

Hello everyone!

Time for a Festive Friday Challenge. This week we have an Inspiration photo…..a real pretty one at that.

Isn’t that just gorgeous?! It took me a while to think about what I wanted to do. My thought process is so out of whack. All I could see was the Candy Canes, LOL!

This is my creation

As you can see I made some candy canes, lol! I also used the colour scheme and the ribbon. I used the flourish out of the Always Elegant stamp set in the background, the idea was to make the candy canes ‘pop’ off the page and also to make it a bit more elegant. I think I succeeded! I used the stripes embossing folder for the bottom half of the card to break up the simplicity.

Now don’t forget to head on over to Nicole’s blog and submit your creation and share it all with us.

Thanks for dropping by!

9 thoughts on “Festive Friday Challenge #20

  1. For someone who just said they didn’t have it in them any more, this card is FABULOUS!!! and shows you DO have LOTS in you!! Oh my! Absolutely LOVE it!!

    • Hi Debra,
      I just cut strips of CS and used circle punches to create arc. I think I used 1″ and 1 1/4″ circle punches. I then just cut those in half and glued them to the CS strips. I did this process with Whisper White and Real Red CS. I just cut tiny bits offf with the Real Red and glued them to the White. I made sure the Real Red covered the join on the Whisper White. I hope this makes sense. Maybe I will do a “How Did You Do That” post! lol!
      Thanks for your lovely comment,
      Kirsty

  2. I’m just now seeing this card and it’s such an eye catcher. I would like to know who makes the stripped embossing folder, and where you purchased it.

Leave a Reply

