So Grateful!

Hello everyone!

Again long time no post. I don’t know what to say, except I am just not feeling it anymore. I think it has a lot to do with time. I am hardly crafting anymore and I am not sure why. My youngest is now in school and I thought for sure I would have more time to create and play, but I seem to be taking on more things, like I am now working in the uniform shop at the kid’s school on Thursdays and I help out in class each week, sometimes twice. Hubby has also had a change of job which requires him to be away a week at a time and it doesn’t feel right to spend days crafting away. I’m hoping life settles into a rhythm soon that also sees me doing more at my craft desk.

I do however have something to share. It is a card I made for my last ever hostess.

A very quick simple creation, but that seems to be my style lately, lol! So quick in fact that I just coloured the image in with markers….No blending or watercolouring, just whacked those markers on there. I love it! I used Parlor Prints on the bottom of the card to break up the background. The strip of Red Riding Hood stitched Satin Ribbon looks great and creates a lovely border to the non-stamped background.

Thanks for dropping by

One thought on “So Grateful!

  1. Your Mommy job comes first! Especially if Dad isn’t there to help all the time. Love the simple card…..and I am sure it is just what other busy people need…. When you are retired, like me, you will still wonder how you can find time to do all you want to!

Leave a Reply

