Hello My Friend!

Hello everyone!

The card you are about to see was the first card I made while away on retreat. It was also Madonna’s Colour Challenge for everyone for the retreat weekend.

I used a stamp set I don’t own. Simply Soft. It is a hostess set in the front of the Stampin’ Up! catalogue. I paired it with My Friend {one of my faves}. The challenge colours were. Chocolate Chip, River Rock, Sahara Sand, Basic Grey and Marina Mist. Madonna was all about rediscovering the Neutral collection to show your creations don’t have to be bright to look gorgeous. So we received lots of goodies in neutral colours, like a share of the Mocha Morning SDSP. Thanks Mads. I dyed my white twine with Marina Mist ink lightly and I love how it looks.

Thanks for dropping by!

4 thoughts on “Hello My Friend!

  1. What a beautiful card!! I do love the color chioces!

    Thanks for stopping by my blog and checking out my Smash pages!! I really should have posted them on Facebook…maybe that will be coming soon!

    Hugs,
    Amy E.

Leave a Reply

