Established Elegance

Hello everyone!

I just had a very lovely weekend with my upline Madonna and 10 other fellow demos on retreat. It was just fabulous to get away and just create non-stop……well maybe we stopped to eat and sleep, but that’s about it. I walked away with lots of cards to share with you all and I will be posting them here for the next couple of weeks.

The first one I want to share is one of the cards I made from the ‘challenge bag’. Madonna had a brown paper bag full of challenges. We had to close our eyes and pick one out. Mine was to create a monochromatic card.

I may have pulled this stamp set out more than once on the weekend, but hey, I cannot help myself, I just love it. I did play with my stapler on this one, though, so there was something a little different. LOL! I also have to tell you that I did use the Dotted Scallop Ribbon Border punch A LOT! I used it so much and I asked for it so often that everyone just started calling it the KB punch for short because I also kept forgetting the proper name for it. LOL!

Anyway, I hope you stick around for the next couple of weeks so I can show you all the things I made and that I can inspire you in some way.

Before I go I just have to share with you all a couple of pics of my ultra cute and too funny Nephew Tre.

One with his mummy

And one with my kiddies. He is seriously cute people.

Thanks for dropping by!

8 thoughts on “Established Elegance

  1. You know you’re going to have to keep calling it the KB punch from now on – I clearly had no clue what you were trying to say when I asked you about the ‘scallopy things’ on your card. ( Ribbon? What ribbon? LOL)

    That cute baby sure takes after your side of the family. He looks like one of yours!

  2. Your card took my breath away Kirsty! I am so glad you got that particular challenge! Onto my pinboard for inspiration. Off to a retreat myself in a couple of weeks – only hope I make something THIS stunning too *wink*

  3. WOW WOW WOW WOW WOW!!!! I LLOOOVVVVEEEEE this card!!! I will be featuring this card on My Crafty Picks #55 with a link back to your blog on 3-4-12. Make sure to stop by to check out all the picks and to pick up your blog badge to display on your blog for being featured!!

    If you wish to decline please email me by responding to this comment to let me know.

    Thanks and take care
    Tiffany Bauer
    http://www.mycraftyworld.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

